image2

Our Team

image3

Sydni Harless

President
sharless2@wvstateu.edu


image4

Jillian Tate
Vice President
jtate5@wvstateu.edu

image5

Jordan Bonnett
Firm Director
 bonnett2@wvstateu.edu

image6

Kaylee Tate

Firm Assistant Director

ktate4@wvstateu.edu

image7

Drew Petroff
Secretary
dpetroff@wvstateu.edu

image8

Ria Mitra
Treasurer
rmitra@wvstateu.edu

PRSSA Adviser

Professor Ali Ziyati

Dr. Ali Ziyati earned his Ph.D. in Mass Communication (Ohio University) in 1995, Master of Arts in Telecommunications (Ohio University) in 1992, and Bachelor of Arts in Journalism (Institut Superieur de journalisme, Rabat, Morocco) in 1987. He is currently Professor in the department of Communication and Media Studies at West Virginia State University where he teaches Public Relations, Social Media, Integrated Marketing Communication, Research Methods, etc. Prior to joining WVSU in the Fall of 2011, Dr. Z. was Associate Professor at Marietta College, Marietta, OH (2007-2011). He also served as Dean of the Faculty of Mass Communication and Public Relations at Ajman University in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). He has held teaching positions at the Institut Superieur de l’Information et de la Communication (ISIC), the International Institute of Higher Education in Morocco (IIHEM) and the Institute of Languages and Communication Studies (ILCS) in Rabat, Morocco. He also served as an adjunct faculty member at Ohio University where he taught Public Speaking, Introduction to Mass Communication, Research Methods, and Intercultural Communication. He was a visiting professor at Lock Haven (PA). Dr. Z was Director of International Student Programs at WVSU. ​He is a certified soccer coach and loves to play as mid-fielder. 

image15